whiski_sour: (shoot)
[personal profile] whiski_sour
Since my department manager complained about the total unfairness of having to work on New Year's Day, he let her take it off.

So, she gets a five day mini-vacation and I get to go in at 11 on Monday. Isn't that swell?

To furthur complicate matters, Charlene gave all of her department managers a list to complete by the tenth of January. Guess who's going to be doing that?

Guess who set tab today? Guess who put clearance toppers on the endcaps in shoes today when it should have been done Tuesday when the price changes were done? Guess who's not getting cut down to four days a week like she asked?

Guess who they want to take over as a department manager in softlines?

See, Tami went to sport goods, so now there's an opening for a department manager in softlines. I told Charlene I'd think about it.

I've thought about it and it's come down to this: I really don't have any reason to take the job. The money in and of itself isn't worth it. I don't WANT to work five days a week and get up at six AM those five days. I don't want more responsibility (actually, it wouldn't be MORE responsibility, it would just be MINE...right now, it belongs to someone else, I just get stuck doing the work).

So, I've come up with this answer I'll give Charlene tomorrow. I'll take the job if I find my car title. The only reason I'd take the job is for the money and I'd buy myself a new car. I'm talking 2006 new. Because then I'd have a reason to take the job and I'd have something to work for and I'd quit as department manager the second that car was paid off.

The thing is, I've been looking for that car title forever. I can't remember where I put it(some place safe, obviously). Since buying the car, I've been moved out of my room for remodeling and I've moved back in and I've done some serious cleaning (I'm a packrat) and thrown a lot of stuff out. I thought it was with my birth certificate, but I just found that tonight and the title wasn't with it.

So, if I find the car title this weekend, it's a sign to take the job. If not, then I won't and I'll do what it takes to ensure I work the days I want to and I'll remain a 1993 car driving plebe.

And I'll be okay with that.

Profile

whiski_sour: (Default)
Cheshyre

February 2014

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 01:42 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios