I'll be all introspective and list what I'm thankful for tonight when I get home. I need to be getting on the road before Papa starts calling me asking where I am, which he did last year both on Thanksgiving and Christmas. Conversations go like this...
Papa: Where are you?
Me: I just got in the car.
Papa: It's noon (or in the case of Christmas it was eleven). I don't want you to be late.
Me: Papa, it takes me twenty minutes to get there and we don't eat until two.
Papa: Well, I just wanted to make sure you were up and on your way.
Me: Papa, if the event involves food, I guarantee I will not be late.
It's not that Papa actually thinks I'll be late, he just likes to torment me.
Okay, I'm off to hang laundry and then I'm outta here. Happy Thursday, all!