Now with pectin!
Oct. 6th, 2004 08:59 pmDad and I had a conversation about eating better this evening which lead me to making dinner for the second time this week. I fear it's becoming a trend.
So is rewriting my psych notes during Lost. I think Dr. Bopp's crazy is contagious and my handwriting caught it. Not that it was anything to write home about before.
Get it? Write home about? Ha! I kill me!
But seriously folks, my first psych test is scheduled for a week from tomorrow and I think it might actually be challenging.
Anyone want to read my impression of Lost in five sentences?
I'm having major technical issues with the gun and it will bug me until this show goes off the air. Considering Hurly's issues with dead things, I suggest he carry the poking stick at all times. I now understand why Sawyer is such an ass, but that doesn't mean I don't want someone to bean him with a coconut. I'd also like someone to bean Boone with a coconut. I like the Korean couple.
Next week on Lost! They're still on the island and more random, WTF stuff happens! Yay!
I'm in one of those weird moods tonight. I suggest everyone run away.
So is rewriting my psych notes during Lost. I think Dr. Bopp's crazy is contagious and my handwriting caught it. Not that it was anything to write home about before.
Get it? Write home about? Ha! I kill me!
But seriously folks, my first psych test is scheduled for a week from tomorrow and I think it might actually be challenging.
Anyone want to read my impression of Lost in five sentences?
I'm having major technical issues with the gun and it will bug me until this show goes off the air. Considering Hurly's issues with dead things, I suggest he carry the poking stick at all times. I now understand why Sawyer is such an ass, but that doesn't mean I don't want someone to bean him with a coconut. I'd also like someone to bean Boone with a coconut. I like the Korean couple.
Next week on Lost! They're still on the island and more random, WTF stuff happens! Yay!
I'm in one of those weird moods tonight. I suggest everyone run away.
no subject
Date: 2004-10-06 11:28 pm (UTC)Umm...and I may not know what I'm talking about...lol
Also thanks for the feedback...I'm gonna try working some more on it tonight...
*MWAH*
no subject
Date: 2004-10-07 01:26 pm (UTC)Yeah, that's what's bugging me.
Kate would have had to have had the clip because when she unloaded the gun she took out the magazine and then took the round out of the chamber. The gun was completely unloaded when she gave it back to Sawyer. I can understand being one bullet short since I didn't see anyone pick up the bullet expelled from the chamber.
But, if my gun knowledge is on, the gun is a glock 9mm (that's quite popular for use in film and tv). Depending on the model number, the magazine can hold 15-17 rounds. That doesn't count the one that could be put in the chamber. So total a glock 9 could hold 16-18 rounds. I only counted 11 rounds when Sawyer shot the bear. So, subtract that and the one they didn't pick up that was expelled from the chamber when Kate unloaded the gun, they should have still had 4-6 rounds left.
Unless I miscounted (always a possibility), that means the Federal Marshall was wandering around without a full clip in his gun and that makes him lame.
So now I'm gonna have to go back and watch the tape again and count it one more time.
And yeah, this will bother me for the rest of the series. No matter what happens, I will always come back to it. Because I'm insane like that.