Spluh

May. 29th, 2004 03:15 am
whiski_sour: (It's wrestling)
[personal profile] whiski_sour
I'm home. I survived the traffic jam of doom. I still don't know what the damage was. Possibly the non-existant road construction. I thought most people could do a lane shift going 65 at least, but apparently, I was misinformed. I forget that once people see those orange signs their IQs drop about 80 points and some people just can't afford the loss.

I wasn't too late. Made it there just after six. Found out when I got there that only five wrestlers had shown up. However, they all managed to get there by showtime.

Show was good, the draw wasn't that great, the merchandise sold like shit, and the 50/50 raffle was nearly a bust. But, like I said, the show was good so it was worth the trip. Adam's promo before his and Zero's match against the Top Guns (whose gimmick, btw, is fucking brilliant) and the people singing "You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling" and "God Bless the US" during that match and the main event was hilarious. The six man was pretty entertaining, too. Austin Aries vs Danny Daniels was unreal and CM Punk vs Shawn Davairi was damn good, too. And, of course, I love the Vanilla Shakes. They eat each other's bananas. Heh.

Went to Falco's afterwards and hung out for awhile with some of the guys. Wound up sitting with Zero, Adam, Jim, Kurt, and Drake. So naturally, my sides hurt from laughing.

About 12:30 we all left. I turned down an offer to crash at Kurt's place since I've gotta get up in a few hours and go to Mummy's for a family thing. The drive home was quicker, but still mind-numbing.

[livejournal.com profile] hobbitgal, sorry about the message I left on your phone. We'll talk more about it later because I need someone to pity me.

[livejournal.com profile] winged_fire, we might be going to see Harry Potter with JG and Amber. He has to get back to me on that.

[livejournal.com profile] one_more_cherry, I suck. I doubt I'll be getting any fic to you tomo-er later today. We'll see. As is I'm braindead and I probably won't be much better tonight after dealing with family.

That was a long and boring post. Now. Sleep.

Date: 2004-05-30 01:35 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] one-more-cherry.livejournal.com
I'm glad the card was fun!

And don't worry about it!

WL,
Missy

Profile

whiski_sour: (Default)
Cheshyre

February 2014

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios