whiski_sour: (lay me down)
[personal profile] whiski_sour
Saw Shrek 2. I liked it, but I'm not sure it was as good as the first one. Loved Puss in Boots. I only seem to like Antonio Banderas in kids movies. *shrugs* Go fig.

Hammie liked it and she did really good doing the movie. She only started getting restless close to the end, which I thought was reasonable. An hour and a half is a long time for a two year old to sit still and be quiet.

Watched Smackdown when I got home. I adore Rico and Charlie. And, John Cena. My love for him grows every week. And, why was Kidman attempting to molest Rey Rey? Paul London is such a good boy.

Anyway, I'm tired and I have a headache and I'm anti-social, so I think I'll just toddle off and watch ROTK while reading OOTP and see if I can't open the gates of angsty hell.

Date: 2004-05-28 07:18 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] poor-choices.livejournal.com
Puss in Boots was totally the man. He made that movie for me. Well, him and the line "Oh, Shrek. Don't worry. Things just seem bad because it's dark and rainy and Fiona's father hired a sleazy hitman to whack you."

Date: 2004-05-30 01:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] one-more-cherry.livejournal.com
Puss, baby!

Like I said; I wish they'd done more with the female characters (not to the exclusion of all else), and I think they had too many main to important supporting characters.

Mmm, Rico/Charlie.

WL,
Missy

Date: 2004-06-02 12:59 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] one-more-cherry.livejournal.com
*nods* I think it was just character echonomy; we had too many.

Missy

Profile

whiski_sour: (Default)
Cheshyre

February 2014

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:58 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios