whiski_sour: (Beating you)
[personal profile] whiski_sour
Why is everyone I'm related to insane???

I went to babysit for Hammie today and found out when I got there, I'd be watching Hobbit, too. Fine. No big deal.

My job was simply keep on eye on Hammie and keep her out of the kitchen while Mummy painted and watch the Hobbit. Groovy. Can do that.

It was a fucking nightmare. And, ya know, it had nothing to do with the damn kids.

First of all, when Mummy's around, Hammie shows her ass. Big time. And, because Hobbit was cranky today and didn't want to be put down, I'm a little limited in my ability to keep up with her.

So, I've got one cranky kid and one kid showing her ass and my mom standing there going, "It's not so easy is it?"

Look, lady, in case you haven't noticed, I don't have kids. And, do you know why? Because I knew it wouldn't be easy. Secondly, I'd also like to point out that you've gotta scream at Hammie fifteen times to get out of the kitchen and I have to tell her ONCE and she obeys. Lastly, YOU and MIMZIE were more trouble than the damn kids were.

It was like a fucking nuthouse.

Plus, now when Hammie decides she's not getting her way and gets all bitchy, she starts telling people to shut up. THAT ended real damn quick because the first time I heard her say it, I jumped her ass.

She won't listen to anyone in the fucking house but me. If they don't reign her in now, they're in for some real fun come time for her to go to school.

I was never so happy to be out of there in my life. I thought I was gonna have to start beating people.

Just...fucking hell. They give me shit about not understanding how to take care of and discipline a child because I don't have one. What's so hard to fucking get? I'm bigger than a two year old, therefore, they do what I say. No fuss, no muss, no arguements. This could be why I don't have a problem with the kid and they do.

I really don't want to turn this into a rant about discpline, but jumpin' Judas. This ain't exactly rocket science. The whole point of discipline, whether you spank your kids or not, is to teach the kids consequences of their actions. That they have to learn to do as they're told or there can be negative consequences to their actions and they will be held responsible for their actions. This isn't just some bullshit passed down for generations. It's not "just because". It's a fucking life skill you're teaching them, people. You're teaching them to THINK before they ACT. You're teaching them to BE RESPONSIBLE for their actions.

I've noticed that those two things are seriously lacking with the parents as of late. They use the fucking tv as a babysitter and don't spend any time socializing with their kids and then turn around and blame the tv for their kid trying to blow up the school. No, sweetie, the problem isn't with the tv influencing them. The problem is YOU weren't their to influence them enough. You weren't there to tell them no. It's YOUR fault for not taking your parental responsibilities seriously.

Do you see now why I don't have kids? It's an important fucking job. The MOST important job. A parent is responsible shaping the life of another human being and that job HAS to be taken seriously. It's not something you can do half assed. You can't take days off. You can't take vacations. You're a parent for the rest of your life. And, there are too many people popping out kids that have their heads too far up their own asses to fucking realize this. And, that's why were getting a generation of namby pamby whiners that go through life bitching about not getting their way.

My apologies for going on like this, but damn this shit gets me riled. And, this was in no way directed to anyone on my flist with kids. This was just an in general "society is going to hell and the handbasket is getting too fucking crowded" rant.

Fuck. I'm going to have a lie down before my blood pressure gets out of control and I go *SPLAT*.

Date: 2004-03-13 04:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/_hellfire/
They give me shit about not understanding how to take care of and discipline a child because I don't have one. What's so hard to fucking get? I'm bigger than a two year old, therefore, they do what I say. No fuss, no muss, no arguements. This could be why I don't have a problem with the kid and they do.

I wholeheartedly agree with that parenting/discipline philosophy. That's why our kids will be well-behaved and love slash. :D

Date: 2004-03-13 07:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/_hellfire/
Since both of us have colored our hair a lot will our children write emoetry? *shudders* Even if they did, I'd still wanna have kids with you.

Date: 2004-03-14 01:56 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/_hellfire/
Riots would be cool. We'd be spending a lot of time in the Principal's office because of them.

Date: 2004-03-14 02:14 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] your-empathy.livejournal.com
Amen Sister! Kids these days are out of control.

Date: 2004-03-19 01:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] creepy-girl80.livejournal.com
*snugs* you're perfectly justified; and you're honestly right about things.

WL,
Missy

Profile

whiski_sour: (Default)
Cheshyre

February 2014

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios