whiski_sour: (I make this look good)
[personal profile] whiski_sour
Sitting here now, I think to myself, I should have gone out for Fat Tuesday and blown my fifty bucks getting stone drunk and flashing my scarred up boobies for beads at the local bar.

But, I'm slow on the uptake and didn't realize it until after I got in my pjs. Sure, I could change or at the very least go in my pajamas, but either way it involves putting on shoes and that's just no good.

I'm a lazy alcoholic.

I've not been on AIM (not counting my AOL SN)since...I dunno...last Thursday maybe? I'm not used to going that long without talking to my friends. I did talk a bit Saturday to [livejournal.com profile] creepy_girl80 and [livejournal.com profile] shygirl8119 on Saturday on my AOL SN, but that went over like a lead balloon considering I was getting kicked off every other minute.

I'm jonesin'.

After major all day battles with the internet, it's working better now than it has for the past five or six days. Hopefully, it's back to normal. And, if all goes well, I'll be on AIM tomorrow night. I need to catch up with sooooo many people.

In the ongoing war with my internet I forgot to mention the most interesting conversation I had with Mummy on Sunday.



She calls and wakes me up to ask if I can babysit this week. Of course. I have no life or a job. During the conversation she tells me of a dream she had about going to the hospital in Gibson City to visit someone and she had a baby that wasn't hers with her.

I tell her how strange that was because on the same night I had a dream about going to a concert in which Billy Boyd sang and I had a baby with me, which I knew was mine, and sometime during the concert I had given her to Mummy for some reason. After the concert I was wandering around looking for them.

So I jokingly say, "Maybe you had my baby, Mummy." And, she says it's possible since she knows it wasn't her baby and it didn't look like her. I ask her what it looks like and she says she can't remember for sure, just that it didn't look like her. I say that my baby had dark hair and it was kinda curly. To this statement, my mother shrieks, "So did the baby I had!"

Apparently, somehow my mother's subconscious invaded my subconscious and she took the baby from my dream to her dream. Or something.

I don't know what to make of that. Other than the fact that my mother needs to vacate my wavelength NOW. No need to wait for the vehicle to come to a complete stop on this one. That's just too bizarre for me.


Going to the mall today reminded me of this odd habit I have. When talking to strangers (especially ones in service positions), my voice tends to get higher. More little girl like. I have no idea why. It's automatic. Like they speak to me and something kicks in and makes my voice very high and girly and non-threaten. "I am sweet and innocent. Don't be afraid of me. I won't harm you. I'm just going to steal your soul and use it to power my deathray." Ya know? Like I've been conditioned to lull people into a false sense of security before I snap their neck and suck out their brain.

And, one last thing. Talking to Todd on my AOL SN...

Todd: tomorrow i'm shooting a video loop about amphetamines
Todd: where i run downtown in a bath robe and boxer shorts
Todd: this is what I go to college for.
Me: sounds like you're getting your money's worth
Todd: definitely


So, if anyone in the downtown Chicago area sees a guy running around in a bathrobe and boxers...that's my Toddly-boo.

Date: 2004-02-24 09:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] butterflyflames.livejournal.com
People make fun of me all the time because I have my real voice, my "phone voice", and my "your a person of power so I much use another voice voice".

I never even realized I did it until someone pointed it out to me.

Date: 2004-02-25 06:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nerd-cake.livejournal.com
Evidently, I've got a soften spoken voice that I use when dealing with irritating people. Didn't know it until middle of last year when one of the guys I work with pointed it out. He said it's real soft and reassuring but my eyes look like I want to kill the annoying person.

Date: 2004-02-27 01:23 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] creepy-girl80.livejournal.com
Hah! I have a basso-profundo voice on the phone. It ain't pretty.

WL,
Missy


Maybe it's the recording process...

Date: 2004-02-28 12:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] creepy-girl80.livejournal.com
...I tend to sound deeper on tape...

WL,
Missy

Profile

whiski_sour: (Default)
Cheshyre

February 2014

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 03:00 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios